travis' brain dump

Results of HB13-1224

by on Feb.18, 2013, under Politics, Rants

Well, after an obvious outrageous vote, this bill now moves on to the Senate. Regardless of what happens from here, these guys need to go when the next election comes up. There needs to be a clear message sent that ignoring the requests of your constituents will get you fired. Obviously, some of these locations are so far left it’ll be impossible, but I happen to know for fact quite a few of these reps have a constituent  base that’s made up of a majority of angry voters.

So, here’s a nice list of the representatives that voted in favor of this bill. It’s time to put them on notice! Feel free to bookmark this page so that you can reference it when the time comes to vote them out. If there’s any information that needs updating, drop me a line and I’ll fix the post, but it should be accurate as far as districts and counties go.

Out of 65 members of the Colorado House of Representatives, 34 voted in favor of this bill:

  1. John W Buckner (D) – District 40 (Arapahoe)
  2. Lois Court (D) – District 6 (Denver)
  3. Crisanta Duran (D) – District 5 (Denver)
  4. Thomas “Tony” Exum (D) – District 17 (El Paso)
  5. Rhonda Fields (D) – District 42 (Arapahoe)
  6. Randy Fischer (D) – District 53 (Larimer)
  7. Mike Foote (D) – District 12 (Boulder)
  8. Joann Ginal (D) – District 52 (Larimer)
  9. Millie Hamner (D) – District 61 (Delta, Gunnison, Lake, Pitkin, Summit)
  10. Dickey Lee Hullinghorst (D) – District 10 (Boulder)
  11. Daniel Kagan (D) – District 3 (Arapahoe)
  12. Tracy Kraft-Tharp (D) – District 29 (Jefferson)
  13. Jeanne Labuda (D) – District 1 (Denver, Jefferson)
  14. Pete E Lee (D) – District 18 (El Paso)
  15. Claire Levy (D) – District 13 (Boulder, Clear Creek, Gilpin, Grand, Jackson)
  16. Jenise May (D) – District 30 (Adams)
  17. Elizabeth “Beth” McCann (D) – District 8 (Denver)
  18. Mike McLachlan (D) – District 59 (Archuleta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, La Plata, Ouray, San Juan)
  19. Jovan Melton (D) – District 41 (Arapahoe)
  20. Diane Mitsch Bush (D) – District 26 (Eagle, Routt)
  21. Dominick Moreno (D) – District 32 (Adams)
  22. Dan Pabon (D) – District 4 (Denver)
  23. Cherylin Peniston (D) – District 35 (Adams)
  24. Brittany Pettersen (D) – District 28 (Jefferson)
  25. Dianne Primavera (D) – District 33 (Boulder, Broomfield, Weld)
  26. Paul Rosenthal (D) – District 9 (Arapahoe, Denver)
  27. Su Ryden (D) – District 36 (Arapahoe)
  28. Joseph A Salazar (D) – District 31 (Adams)
  29. Sue Schafer (D) – District 24 (Jefferson)
  30. Jonathan Singer (D) – District 11 (Boulder)
  31. Max Tyler (D) – District 23 (Jefferson)
  32. Angela Williams (D) – District 7 (Denver)
  33. Dave Young (D) – District 50 (Weld)
  34. Mark Ferrandino (D) – District 2 (Denver)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!